What does diversity mean?

Diversity is the range of experiences that have made me the person I am today.  When today is finished and I place it in memory, it will help make me the person I will be tomorrow.

Diversity is the loving understanding that allows me to accept people as they are and not as something I think they should be.  All I can do is accept others’ differences and hope they accept me as I am.  If they don’t the sun will still rise.  My positive view of the world depends of the scenery of my attitude I have painted inside of myself.

We must learn to accept people as individuals.  If you don’t accept your world and the people in it you will make yourself dissatisfied and unhappy.  If you really want to be happy accept others and stop trying to change them.  You are the only one you have the ability to change…  if you aren’t happy with yourself, change.  If you want to change your life you have to start by changing your mind.

Be the change!

BeTheChange_Gandhi

Leave a Reply

